Ready Steady Die! is a British-American electronic music duo comprising New York-based Morgan Visconti (he/him – composer, producer, arranger, multi-instrumentalist, vocals) and London-based Sam K (she/her – composer, lyrics, vocals). 

Ready Steady Die’s music immerses the listener into an unexpected and satisfying world, where melodies contrast with dark stark beats and cinematic strings that reflect the band’s love of film noir, electronica and dream pop.  At times, unsettling and brave issues are raised within the lyrics, and while not always comfortable, the music is primed to leave its audience feeling stimulated and inspired.

Pleasure Ride (LP) was released in January 2021 with accompanying videos for Woebetide, Deep and Vent.

The second album by Ready, Steady, Die! is called Accidents and is available to pre-order now. Settle was the first single from Accidents and was released in October of 2021.

Our latest single “Say Hello, Wave Goodbye” is out now!